A free CRM is often enough for a solo consultant, until you hit a limit. This article lists the free-plan limits of three popular options so you know where each one stops.

Figures come from each vendor's published pages, checked October 20, 2026. This is research-based, not a hands-on test.

The short answer

Tool Users Contacts Other limits
HubSpot Free 2 1,000 Pipelines, email tracking, forms
Zoho CRM Free 3 No limit stated Higher automation, reporting and storage are paid
Capsule Free 2 250 5 custom fields, 1 pipeline

HubSpot

HubSpot Free CRM

Most contacts

1,000 contacts and scheduling at no cost.

Users
2
Contacts
1,000
Features
Deal pipelines, email tracking, meeting links, forms

The page says the free tier has no expiration date. Limits on email sends and form submissions were not stated, so check the pricing page.

What works

  • Largest contact limit here
  • Meeting links and forms included

What to watch

  • Limits on emails not visible on the page
  • Paid upgrades are priced per seat

Zoho CRM

Zoho CRM Free

Most users

Free for 3 users with workflow automation.

Users
Up to 3
Contacts
No limit stated on the page
Paid for
Higher automation limits, AI agents, advanced reports, mass email, more storage

The free edition lists contact management, reminders, call and meeting logs, import and export, templates, webforms and workflow automation.

What works

  • 3 users free
  • Workflow automation included

What to watch

  • Record limits not stated, check the product
  • Advanced reporting and mass email are paid

Capsule

Capsule Free

Simplest

Small and tidy, with the lowest limits.

Users
2
Contacts
250
Other
5 custom fields, 1 sales pipeline

Capsule's free plan excludes custom task categories and professional mail server connections. Paid plans raise contact limits to 30,000 and beyond.

What works

  • Clean, simple interface (by design)
  • Easy path to a paid plan

What to watch

  • 250 contacts runs out quickly
  • Only one pipeline on free

When to upgrade

Move off a free plan when one of these happens:

  1. You hit a contact, user or pipeline limit.
  2. You need email sync, automation or reporting that sits behind a paid plan.
  3. You need a second person to use it.

Until then, free is fine. For paid options, see our CRM comparison.

How we compared

We read vendor pages on October 20, 2026. We did not test import, export or reliability.

Frequently asked questions

Can I export my data if I leave?

Zoho lists data import and export in its free edition. Check the others before you commit.

Is a spreadsheet enough?

Under about a dozen active contacts, yes.

Sources